Christine

17 Dec

Meet my sister. Christine just recently recovered from a bout with Stage 4 Dengue. She had just come home from work one day and could not get up nor walk the next day. It was just after Typhoon Bopha (Pablo in the Philippines) had hit that she fell ill. She was taken to the Holy Child Hospital in Dumaguete City where she stayed in a ward for three days before her platelets dropped to 20,000 and she started convulsing and her blood pressure dropped to 40/60. She was then transferred to the ICU ward at the same hospital.

Three years ago, Christine had made bad decisions that put her in a difficult light with the rest of her family. She had done what the prodigal son in the Bible had done so to speak.

Three years ago she had thought to herself that all family was lost, from her brothers, aunts and cousins.

Three years ago she was remembered as irresponsible.

I was woken up by Christine’s hired help, Nene – someone that has been with her and our Mother who has been recuperating from a stroke that has left her half-paralyzed. News was that Christine was at the ICU and it was not looking good.

Just weeks before the news I have had just recently opened up lines of communication with my relatives. I thought to myself when the news was broken to me that God had a plan all along, to allow me to be in contact with family, perhaps for my relationship’s sake with them, perhaps for Christine’s; perhaps for the both of us.

To make a long story short, through the prayers of her family and of friends from EveryNation in Dubai and Bahrain, church members in Victory Dumaguete and all those that have read my every tweet for prayer support, Christine’s health has greatly improved. I truly believe that God has not only healed Christine physically, but emotionally as well as spiritually. You seen when God heals, He brings perfect healing.

Jesus said, “Go ahead—see again! Your faith has saved and healed you!” The healing was instant: He looked up, seeing—and then followed Jesus, glorifying God. Everyone in the street joined in, shouting praise to God. Luke 18:43 (MSG)

Just as it has been with Jesus’ healing, so it has been with Christine. Not only is the healing on a superficial level, but extends throughout every facet of her and her family’s lives.

I am happy to share that, that once that was lost has now been found and has returned to her rightful place in her family.

Image

If there is anyone in need of healing of any sort, pray with me this prayer: “Lord Jesus, I humble myself before You and desire to receive Your mercy, grace and healing. Forgive me of those things that I have done that may have grieved you. I thank you for Your everlasting love and your mercy and I invite you to come into my heart and to be the Lord over all of me. Thank you for making me whole again as only you can, thank you for healing me of what ails me. Amen.”

2 Responses to “Christine”

  1. archie lim December 18, 2012 at 12:06 am #

    am glad she is well now. love your blogs keep them coming.

    • @ThePedrookie December 19, 2012 at 8:48 am #

      Hi! Didn’t realize there was a comment waiting. Haha. Thank you for the prayers and for the encouragement. Love reading from you as well bro!

Leave a comment

To Be Aware

It's all about disbelieving your thoughts

A DEVOTED LIFE

Practical Daily Devotions for the Real World

Freshly Pressed: Editors' Picks

Great reads from across WordPress.com, updated daily.

Jo Royal - All in a Day

Observations drawn from the day to challenge and inspire!

journeytotheson

Just another WordPress.com site